loader image for Bangladeshinfo


  • Padma Bridge opens to traffic

  • Australia win by 4 wickets, lose ODI series 3-2

  • Bangladesh women prepared to deliver another surprise in 2nd match

  • Schedule of SSC exams to be announced after flood situation improves

  • PM inaugurates Padma Bridge

Cluster admission test for 22 universities starts Jul 30

Cluster admission test for 22 universities starts Jul 30

The cluster admission test of 22 general and science and technology universities of the country for 2021-22 session will start on Jul 30. The decision was taken at a meeting of the Vice-Chancellors’ Committee on Virtual Admission Tests held on Monday (May 30), local media reported.

Currently, 22 universities are under the general, science and technology cluster, three are under engineering and seven are under agricultural clusters.

At the end of the meeting Jashore University of Science and Technology Vice-Chancellor Professor Md Anwar Hossain said that the admission test of ‘A’ unit will be held on Jul 30, ‘B’ unit on Aug 31 and ‘C’ unit on Aug 20.

Meanwhile, Barisal University Vice-Chancellor Sadekul Arefin said that the the admission test fee has increased by Tk 300 this time compared to last time. The fee for admission tests under cluster system is Tk 1,200.

Under the cluster system, if a student takes admission in one university and later migrates to another university the student needs to take a fresh admission.

The University Grants Commission on Apr 7 this year announced that 32 universities would join the cluster-based admission test for the 2021-2022 academic year.