loader image for Bangladeshinfo

Breaking News

  • Joe Biden leads Covid memorial on eve of inauguration

  • Leicester go top with 2-0 win over Chelsea

  • BEPZA executive chairman inaugurates customs office building at CEPZ

  • Fifth phase of municipality polls on Feb 28

  • US-Bangla to fly to Dubai from Feb 1

Moslem Uddin takes oath as MP

Moslem Uddin takes oath as MP

Bangladesh Awami League nominated newly elected member of parliament (MP) from Chattogram-8 constituency Moslem Uddin Ahmed today took oath at the Jatiyo Sangsad Bhaban in Dhaka.

Jatiyo Sangsad Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath to the newly elected MP at her office at the parliament.

JS Chief Whip Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury, Whips MAhbub Ara Begum Gini, Shamsul Haque Chowdhury and Iqbalur Rahim, Chairman of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Disaster Management and Relief Ministry A B Tajul Islam, lawmakers Abu Reza Mohammad Nezam Uddin Nadwi, Waseqa Ayesha Khan and Khaleda Khanum and Chattogram City Corporation Mayor A J M Nasir Uddin were present on the occasion.

JS Senior Secretary Dr Zafar Ahmed Khan conducted the swearing in ceremony.

Leaders of the newly elected lawmaker’s constituency and senior officials of JS secretariat were present, local media reported.

The by-election to Chattogram-8 constituency, which fell vacant following the death of Moin Uddin Khan Badal, was held on Jan 13.