loader image for Bangladeshinfo

Breaking News

  • Miles to rock Dhaka on Dec 24

  • SA Games cricket: Tigresses crush Nepal by 10 wickets

  • Google co-founders Larry Page and Sergey Brin step down

  • SA Games: Athletes bring three more gold medals for BD

  • PM returns home after joining COP25

BNP’s G M Siraj takes oath as MP

BNP’s G M Siraj takes oath as MP

Bangladesh Nationalist Party - BNP  candidate Golam Mohammad Siraj, who won the Bogura-6 by-election, took oath as member of the 11th Parliament on Thursday (Jul 11). Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath at her office in the parliament, local media reports said.

On Jun 24, Golam Mohammad Siraj has been unofficially declared elected in the Bogura-6 (sadar) constituency by-elections.

The parliamentary seat was declared vacant on Apr 30 as the BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir did not take oath as Member of the Parliament after being elected from the constituency in the Dec 30 general election.