loader image for Bangladeshinfo


  • Rain, thunder showers likely over 8 divisions

  • Delhi sizzles as temperatures cross 45C

  • Haaland wins second Premier League Golden Boot

  • Standard Chartered and TMSS empower 11,000 farmers

  • Buyers should not be harassed while purchasing plots, flats: President

Newly elected Board of Directors of BGMEA takes charge

Newly elected Board of Directors of BGMEA takes charge

The newly elected Board of Directors of the Bangladesh Garment Manufacturers and Exporters Association (BGMEA), led by its President S. M. Mannan (Kochi), took charge of the trade body today for the term 2024-2026. Outgoing Board of Directors handed over the responsibility to the new Board at the 41st Annual General Meeting (AGM) held at BGMEA Complex in Uttara on Saturday (Apr 6). The audited accounts of BGMEA for the year 2022-2023 were adopted and the budget for the year 2023-2024 was approved in the AGM, said a press release.

The new office bearers of BGMEA are – Syed Nazrul Islam, First Vice-President; Khandoker Rafiqul Islam, Senior Vice-President; Arshad Jamal (Dipu), Vice-President; Md. Nasir Uddin, Vice-President (Finance); Miran Ali, Vice-President; Abdullah Hil Rakib, Vice-President; and Rakibul Alam Chowdhury, Vice-President.

The other Board of Directors from Dhaka are – Shahidullah Azim, Asif Ashraf, Md. Imranur Rahman, Shovon Islam, Haroon Ar Rashid, Mohammad Sohel Sadat, Ashikur Rahman (Tuhin), Anowar Hossain (Manik), Mesbah Uddin Khan, Shams Mahmud, Rajiv Chowdhury, Abrar Hossain Sayem, Md. Shahadat Hossain, Md. Jakir Hossain, Nusrat Bari Asha, Md. Mohiuddin Rubel, Shehrin Salam Oishee, Md. Nurul Islam, Saifuddin Siddiquie Sagar, and Md. Rezaul Alam (Miru), while Directors from Chattogram are – Mohammed Musa, Amzad Hossain Chowdhury, M Ahsanul Hoque, Mostafa Sarwar Riyadh, Mohammed Rakib Al Naser, Gazi Md. Shahid Ullah and Md. Absar Hossain.

The Sammilito Parishad, led by S. M. Mannan (Kochi), achieved a clean sweep by securing all 35 directorship positions – 26 in Dhaka and 9 in Chattogram – in the BGMEA elections for the 2024-26 term held on Mar 9, 2024.