loader image for Bangladeshinfo


  • Murmu praises Bangladesh's economic progress

  • National Chess Championship begins Sunday

  • WIndies thrash USA to leapfrog England in race for semis

  • The country reels from surge in snake bites

  • Argentina begin Copa America defence with win

National Film Award-2021 announced

National Film Award-2021 announced

The names of the winners of the National Film Award-2021 have been announced in 27 categories. The Information and Broadcasting Ministry issued a gazette notification to this end recently, local media reported. Eminent artistes Dolly Zahur and Ilias Kanchan have been honoured with the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ for their contributions to the film industry.

‘Lal Moroger Jhuti’ and ‘Nonajoler Kabbo’ movies jointly won the award in the best film category.

‘Lal Moroger Jhuti’ produced by Matia Banu Shuku while Rezwan Shahriar Sumit was the producer of ‘Nonajoler Kabbo’.

‘Dhor’ won the award in the best short film category, while ‘Bodhobhumite Ekdin’ got the award for the best documentary category.

Rezwan Shahriar Sumit has been selected for the best director award for his film ‘Nonajoler Kabbo’.

Siam Ahmed was named the best actor for leading role in film ‘Mridha Bonam Mridha’, while Mir Sabbir Mahmud in film ‘Raat Jaga Phool’. The best actress in leading role award 2021 went to Azmeri Haque Badhon for film ‘Rehana Maryam Noor’ and Tasnova Tamanna for ‘Nonajoler Kabbo’.

The best actor in supporting role award went to Fazlur Rahman Babu for film ‘Nonajoler Kabbo’ while Shampa Reza won the best supporting actress award for film ‘Padmapuran.’

Md Abdul Mannan (Joyraj) was awarded best actor in a negative role for film ‘Lal Moroger Jhuti’. Probhash Kumar Bhattacharya (Milon) got the award for comedy in the film of ‘Mridha Bonam Mridha’.

Sujeyo Sham bagged the best music director's award for the ‘Joiboti Kannyar Mon’ film. KM Abdullah Al Murtaza Muhin won the award in the best singer category for film ‘Padmapuran’, while the best singer female award went to Chandana Majumder for the film ‘Padmapuran’.

The best lyricist award went to late Gazi Mazharul Anwar for the song of ‘Joiboti Kannyar Mon’ film.

The other award winners are: Nurul Alam Atik (screenwriter), Towqir Ahmed (dialogue), Samir Ahmed (best editing), Shihab Nurun Nabi (best art direction), Syed Kashef Shahbazi, Sumon Kumar Sarkar and Mazharul Islam Razu (jointly for best cinematographer), Shaiba Talukder (sound designer), idila Kasrin Farid (costume and design) and Md Farukh and Md Farhad Reza (makeup).