loader image for Bangladeshinfo

Breaking News

  • Parliament passes Digital Security Bill 2018

  • Forex reserve rises 4.41 times in last 10 year

  • PM flies to London Friday en route to NY to join UNGA

  • Madrid starts life after Ronaldo with win

  • Man City suffer surprise home loss to Lyon

Bangladesh Bank to release new notes from Jun 3

Bangladesh Bank to release new notes from Jun 3

Bangladesh Bank will release new currency notes for Taka 10, 20, 50 and Taka 100 in the market ahead of holy Eid-ul-Fitr from Jun 3. Bangladesh Bank public relations department issued a notification in this regard on Sunday (May 27).

The new notes will be distributed from all branches of Bangladesh Bank across the country every day except government holidays until Jun 14.

The notes will also be distributed from:

1. Jatrabari Branch of the National Bank 

2. Abdul Ghoni Road Corporate Branch of the Janata Bank 

3. Elephant Road Branch of Agrani Bank 

4. Mirpur Branch of the City Bank

5. Kawran Bazar Branch of the Southeast Bank

6. Bashundhara City (Panthapath) Branch of the Social Islami Bank

7. Chawk Bazar Branch of the Uttara Bank 

8. Ramna Corporate Branch of the Sonali Bank

9. Uttara Branch of the Dhaka Bank

10. Gulshan Branch of the IFIC Bank

11. Mohakhali Branch of the Rupali Bank

12. Mohammadpur Branch of the First Security Islami Bank

13. Rajarbagh Branch of the Janata Bank

14. Sadar Ghat Branch of the Pubali Bank

15. Malibagh Branch of the Shahjalal Islami Bank

16. Basabo Branch of the One Bank

17. Shyamoli Branch of the Islami Bank Bangladesh

18. SME and Agriculture Branch of the Dutch Bangla Bank in Dakhain khan

19. Banani Branch of the Mercantile Bank

20. Dhanmondi Branch of the Bank Asia